Eggs and Kale

Right as school was ending I discovered a new favorite breakfast meal: eggs and kale, wrapped in a burrito. It’s quick, it’s easy, and most importantly, it’s also healthy.

In a frying pan, heat up some olive oil, and then throw in the kale. Saute it for a bit, and then throw in the eggs. If you scramble them then you’ll have a more even spread, but I’ve also just fried them and they’re just as good. Once they’re done frying, put them in a burrito, and then I like to add some toppings. Tomatoes are my absolute favorite, but salsa also gives it a little kick of flavor, which I definitely don’t mind.

I made this at home (without the burrito) with my dad, and his exact words were: “I never thought I would ever see my daughter cooking salad”.

I actually love making breakfast, but I don’t like eating it at home, so I’ve been packing it up, and eating it at my desk. Lately I’ve also been making enough so I can have it for lunch too, which is a pretty fantastic lunch.

Sometimes it’s the basic meals that are the best ones, and I love the fact that this takes 5 minutes to make.

Leave a Reply

