Heat Wave

Just like the rest of the country, Seattle experienced a heat wave this past week (it’s still going btw). Every day it’s been sunny, with clear blue skies, and a warm 82 degrees at its warmest. I couldn’t be happier. This is so much better than the usual 95+ weather that we get in NY and Boston. No need to sweat just from standing outside.

Because of all this nice weather, we’ve been spending a ton of time outside.

On Monday, we hung out outside for lunch, walked all the way to the boathouse for my learn to row class, and then had dinner outside at Agua Verde.

On Tuesday, we walked up to Capitol Hill after work and I bought myself a new pair of running shoes. We then made plans to go kayaking, but traffic made that impossible, so instead we went on a run and did some stairs, before heading over to Golden Gardens again to watch the sunset. The sunset was absolutely gorgeous as it set over the Olympic Mountains in the distance.

On Wednesday morning, we woke up early and did the November Project. After work, I again did my learn to row class, and then we got dinner at Paseo and ate down by the lake at my apartment.

On Thursday (yesterday), I got out of work early and we went kayaking with some of my friends from work. Then we had dinner, again at Agua Verde, and then went shopping. Hank didn’t have the best day, so a little retail therapy went a long way.

Today we’re going to be spending as much time outside (again). Not sure what we’re going to do, but I’m really enjoying all of the time outside that we’re spending. I hope the weather continues after Hank leaves, so that I can keep getting tanner, or at least tanner than I’ve been in the past.

 

 

Leave a Reply

