NWHL

This past Sunday, I went to my first National Women’s Hockey League game; that’s right, professional women’s hockey. The Boston Pride played the New York Riveters at Harvard’s rink, and a bunch of my friends and I went to see history begin. We hit some traffic on the way over, but got there in time for puck drop. It was pretty cool to see so many talented women’s hockey players, many of whom were Olympians or had very successful college careers. The Riveters ended up squeaking by with a 3-2 win.

I’m lucky enough to know a lot of people who are involved with the league, and I am so proud to be able to see all of their hard work come to fruition. Not only are they making the players’ dreams come true, but a lot of people who have wanted to see this happen for a while. Unfortunately for me, my playing career will end after this year, but I have the good ole beer league games to look forward to, but if you think I won’t still be involved with hockey, you’re wrong.

I am so proud of my friends and what they’ve accomplished, and I can’t to see what you do in the upcoming years.

Leave a Reply

