J’adore Paris

Just before I turned five years old, we moved to Montesson, France. Located just to the west of Paris, was the place I would call home for the next two years. I am lucky to have many places like this; places that I can call home and return to; places that have part of my history attached to it. Paris is one of those places.

I have been back to Paris a few times, and each time I am constantly in awe of the beauty of the city. Paris is all about living life to the fullest, drinking just a bit too much, loving just a bit too hard; it is where unexpected things will happen that you won’t ever forget. It is the city of love, and always will be.

#PrayForParis is how people have been showing their support for the victims and their families, but I don’t believe that this is the right thing to do. Instead of praying for Paris, love Paris, with all your might. Some people are religious, I most definitely am not, and would feel wrong saying that I will pray for something when I don’t believe in the concept. I will instead love Paris, cherish it, and do my best to embody the spirit of the city, one of life, love, and joy.

J’adore Paris, and I am glad that I can call such a wonderful place home.

Leave a Reply

