I love my job

I don’t do anything unless I love doing it, and I love commentating and sidelining for GoNUxstream.

Yesterday my mom was able to make the trip up to watch me on the sideline during the men’s game, and I’m so happy that she was able to come and see me do what I do.

It was my second game of the day, as I had commentated the women’s game earlier that morning, and I had done it solo. That was one of the best all around broadcasts that we’ve ever done, and I’m proud to have been a part of it. The men’s game was just as good, and I felt like all of my hits were on point. I’m my own toughest critic and I know that there are times where I should have said something differently or elaborated a point faster, but overall, I was confident, cool, and I sounded like I knew what I was talking about (hopefully).

I love that job, working with athletics behind the scenes, and then with the players themselves. I know that they and their parents appreciate it, so I really feel like I’m making a difference.

This has been the first of many weekends at Matthews, and there’s no way I’d rather spend my senior year.

View from the commentators booth
View from the commentators booth
Leave a Reply

