12 hours of life

You can do a lot in 12 hours; I decided that in the span of 12 hours, I would go to a Red Sox/Yankees game and also participate in the November Project.

First, the game: I had bought the tickets a few months ago knowing that it would be fun for my friend and I to go. We’re really good friends, but we hate a lot of the things that the other person loves; for example, I’m a Yankees fan, she’s a Red Sox fan. I am a Habs fan, she’s a Bruins fan. I love T Swfit, she can’t stand her. Regardless, we seem to be really good friends. It was definitely an interesting night filled with intentional clapping in each others faces when our team did something good, but the ending was in my favor. The Yankees won 3-1 on a beautiful Tuesday night in Boston.

  
When I got home for the game, it was time to make the decision of whether or not I was going to wake up early for the November Project. Unsurprisingly, I decided to go for it.

A 5:45am wake up and a quick drive up Storrow and I was at the site of this mornings November Project workout: Harvard Stadium. I’d never been to the Stadium so it was a great way for me to get a feel for it, as well as just driving around Harvard a little bit. I saw a few people I knew, exchanged hugs and hellos and then it was time to start the workout. This was only my second ever November Project workout, my first was during the Pop-Up that they held in Seattle back in January. I’d been wanting to do it here in Boston, but Harvard Stadium is a bit far for me to be able to get to without a bike or car, and since I had my car, there wasn’t a reason why I shouldn’t do it. So I just showed up.

We did relays around the stadium, alternating every five sections with our partners. I got to meet some really interesting and cool people, and it’s the most positive way to start your morning. There’s nothing that gets you going at 6:30am quite as much as hearing people cheering you on, giving you high-fives, and encouraging you to be better. I had a great time, and if I could wake up that early every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, I might go more often.

I accomplished a lot in 12 hours, and now it’s time to take the next 12 hours and relax.

Leave a Reply

