No more Hogwarts

I’ve been doing some contemplating over the past few weeks as summer has slowly drawn to a close, as to how I want to spend my final year as a student. Yup, my last ever year as a student (probably). Not saying I wouldn’t go back for my MBA, but adulthood is waiting for me, and I think I’m ready for it.

The past four years at Northeastern have been absolutely amazing, and I’ve accomplished so much more than I ever thought I could. So how am I going to approach the year? Will I try out new things and branch out? Stick to what’s been working and not change much? I think a mix of the two will be the best way to approach senior year. I definitely want to continue the things that I’ve been doing in the pep band, athletics, club hockey, and intramurals, and with all that it might be difficult to add something new. If anything, club lacrosse will be a welcome addition. I’m also looking to expand the roles I already have in those clubs to see how much of an impact I can have before graduating.

But as summer has officially ended with the start of September, there are a few things I know for sure:

  1. I am surrounded by amazing people who I rely on and wouldn’t be here without. The friends I have made will last me a lifetime, and I can’t wait to see what we all accomplish once we graduate
  2. Classes are going to be challenging, but I can’t wait to learn new things for two more semesters
  3. Applying to real world jobs is going to be an interesting new venture and I can’t wait to see where I’ll end up in June

So bring it on senior year; I’m ready for you.

Leave a Reply

