Good news! I made it!

I survived my weekend at Matthews!

By the time the weekend was over, the record in the old barn was 3-3. Both of the varsity teams were able to win their three combined games, while the clubs teams didn’t have as much luck.

There are definitely some lessons that can be learned from the weekend.

Firstly, the red blazer is lucky. #redblazer

Every game that I have worn it for, the teams have won. It’s become a thing, and I’m looking forward to busting it out for the Men’s game vs. Minnesota on Saturday.

Secondly, I’m my own toughest critic.

I actually already knew this.  Whether it’s on the ice, or in the commentating booth, I’m always thinking about what I’m saying or doing and how I can improve. It was a tough weekend on the ice, and even though the games were close, the puck went behind me a few more times than it should have. I am however determined to score a goal at some point.

Thirdly, I wouldn’t trade those weekends for the world.

The only thing I would change would be only getting five hours of sleep on Saturday night, but besides that, wouldn’t change a thing.

My weekend at Matthews was a definite success. Thanks to all for watching/listening/reading!

Leave a Reply

