Luke Bryan, Play it Again

Last night I went to my first ever country concert with my little brother. I am so glad that we did this because it was totally worth it and it was extremely fun; well, except for the getting home at 2am part.

View of the lawn at SPAC
View of the lawn at SPAC

What you see above is a panorama of the lawn at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). This is honestly only a handful of the fans that were there last night. The place was absolutely packed.

So the question is, who did we see?
The opener was Cole Swindell, who was really absolutely great. He was really charismatic on stage and engaged the crowd in his own way. Very very glad we got there in time to see him. His set started as soon as we got there so we didn’t miss any of the action.

After a 20 minute break, Lee Brice took the stage. My brother was really excited to see him perform because his music is great; and after seeing him perform, I have to agree. His newest hit single “I Don’t Dance” was by far one of the highlights of the night. He also performed a song from his album that is being released in September, called “Drinking Class”; definitely worth a listen.

30 minutes went past to change the stage for the headliner, the absolutely gorgeous Luke Bryan. It was kind of confusing at first because before he came on stage, the whole place went dark, and they started blasting Pitbull and Ke$ha’s “Timber“. I will admit I was getting pretty pumped with that song. After it ended the lights came on and we were all graced with the beauty that is Luke Bryan, signing “That’s My Kind Of Night“.

His whole set was great, all of his songs are sing-a-long worthy and the crowd went crazy everytime Luke did pretty much anything. After four or five songs, he brought Lee Brice back on stage and they sang a duet. A few more songs went by and Luke brought Cole Swindell on stage with him to sing the Florida Georgia Line part of their number one song “This Is How We Roll“, on which Luke Bryan is featured. That was definitely one of my favorite parts of the night. I can’t wait to see what Cole Swindell does, and Florida Georgia Line is on my list of must-see artists for the future.

His second to last song was “Play It Again“, one of my favorite songs, and we all sang along at the top of our lungs until the beat picked up and the band transitioned into “Country Girl (Shake it for Me)”. This is the point that the crowd went absolutely crazy. If you’re not familiar with Luke Bryan, you wouldn’t know that he is famous for shaking what he’s got in his tight jeans. Shake it for me Luke Bryan, shake it for me.

I can’t wait for my next country concert, and hopefully, I’ll be able to share it with my little brother again. We, of course, got a picture together at the concert, and I swear, we must have found the one person who had never touched an iPhone before because she had no idea what she was doing. Regardless she took a great picture of us. Thank you to the woman who was taking out picture!

LukeBryanLeeBrice

Finally, thank you to the guy who got out of his car and directed me through a crowd of cars so I could safely get out of the parking lot; you’re the real hero.

Leave a Reply

