Guilty Pleasures: Disney Movies

Even though I am 21 years old, I still love Disney movies. Everytime a new Pixar movie comes out, I go and watch it in theatres. They’re the movies that I grew up on and that defined my childhood. I learned so many lessons, and can relate nearly all of them back to a certain point in my life. Disney movies are probably my guilty pleasure, and will be for a long time.

My parents have told me that the first movie I ever saw in movie theatres was 101 Dalmatians. It’s probably the movie that got me hooked on Disney movies.

I own so many of them; everything from the Lion King, to Hercules, to Aladdin, and Toy Story. Being trilingual, most of the movies I have are in French, with a few being in Swedish, and a handful in English. When I first moved to the states are starting watching the English versions, I thought that they sounded so weird; you get really used to hearing what characters sound like in one language, and they will sound completely different in another.

My favorite Disney movie of all time is most definitely the Lion King. After that everything gets a little muddled, but the Toy Story trilogy is definitely one of my favorites, Tarzan is up there, 101 Dalmatians of course…I could go on forever.

Bottom line is that I am completely OK with loving Disney movies. I watch them on a regular basis, and they are a major part of my life. I am so excited for when I get to share these movies with my kids, and show them what life was like when I was their age.

Leave a Reply

